6–14 تشرين الأول 2017

حان وقت التصميم في عمّان

النسخة الثانية من الاحتفال السنوي ينطلق من 6 - 14 تشرين الأول 2017

لمحة عامة

عمّان مدينة شابة تزخر بالإمكانيات والمواهب الطموحة غير المستغلة، والتي تحمل فرصة فريدة لتكون واحة الإبداع وملتقىً هاماً للتصميم في المنطقة وتسليط الضوء على تنّوع النسيج الثقافي وعراقته في المملكة.  

أسبوع عمّان للتصميم هي تجربة سنوية غامرة بالتصميم، بدعم من جلالة الملكة رانيا العبدالله، تركز على إنشاء منتدى للتعلم، التبادل، والتعاون. تحّفزهذه المنصة المصممين من خلال تلاقي المجتمعات والأفكار معاً. النسخة الثانية من الاحتفال السنوي ينطلق من 6 - 14 تشرين الأول 2017.

بناءً على النتائج الإيجابية التي حصدناها العام الماضي، والتي لمسناها من تفاعل الجمهور، الابتكار وقصص النجاح التي حققها المصممون، سيتطور أسبوع عمّان التصميم في كل عام ليصبح علامةً فارقة للبرامج التعليمية والثقافية في المدينة، ويساهم في إبراز مكانة الأردن كمركز مرموق للتصميم والإبداع والثقافة العربية المعاصرة.


تجربة 2017 الجديدة 

يتضمن أسبوع عمّان للتصميم 2017  مجموعة من البرامج التي تبقي الحوار حول التصميم والحرف والصناعة قائماً، بهدف تبني مزيداً من الروابط والبرامج التعليمية المتعلقة بالتصميم المحلي والإقليمي. كما سنقوم هذا العام ولأول مرة بإطلاق برنامج خاص للطلبة، بالإضافة لمشاركة بعض من المشاركات و  الخبرات دولية.

أسبوع عمّان للتصميم هو نقطة الوصل السنوية - يدل على القوة الخلاقة التي يتم إنشاؤها عندما يأتي المصممين والمبدعين معاً. فكرة 2017 من "الحركة" تثير الصوت الجماعي، وهي في صميم ما يمثل أسبوع عمّان للتصميم للتعاون، والتبادل، وخلق زخم لنقل الأفكار والتعبيرات والقصص.

إقراء المزيد عن فكرة 2017


المعارض والفعاليات

بدءا من الموقع الرئيسي لدينا في وسط عمّان وإمتداداً إلى الخارج لمساحات إبداعية مختلفة في جميع أنحاء المدينة، يعرض أسبوع عمّان للتصميم أعمالا لأكثر من 100 مصمم محلي وإقليمي، وتشمل تجربة متكاملة من التصميم المرتبط في البرامج الثقافية والتعليمية.

لهذا العام 2017، سيعقد المعرض الرئيسي في مساحة الهنجر/ جاليري رأس العين في وسط البلد، بتنسيق أحمد حميض، المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة SYNTAX. سيقدم معرض الهنجر أعمال مختارة من قبل جيل جديد من المصممين الإقليميين والمحليين.


برنامج الطلاب

أسبوع عمّان للتصميم سيخلق فرص تعلم لطلاب التصميم من خلال ربط المدارس والجامعات مع من يمارسون التصميم من خلال برنامج الإرشاد، التدريب وفرص العمل التطوعي. كما يصادف هذا العام أول معرض للطلاب والذي يسلط الضوء على إبداعات الشباب المحلية وتشجيع المؤسسات للمشاركة والارتباط مع الطلاب.


جولات وتجارب متنقلة

هذا العام، لتجاوز التنسيق التقليدي للمعرض، سيتجول أسبوع عمّان للتصميم مع جماهيره في جميع أنحاء المدينة ضمن برنامج الجولات التي تهدف إلى تعميق روابط المجتمع مع زوايا الإبداع المخفية في الأردن.


ورشات ومحادثات

يقدّم أسبوع عمّان للتصميم سلسلة من ورشات العمل والمحادثات المتنوعة التي تتراوح مستوياتها بين المستوى التمهيدي الموجّه لعامة الأفراد، والمستويات المكثفة التي تستهدف المصممين ممّن يطمحون إلى صقل مهاراتهم وتوسيع آفاقهم, وذلك عبر منحهم الفرصة لخوض تجارب تعلّم تفاعلية ومثمرة. تربط سلسلة ورشات العمل والمحادثات الجمهور مع أعمال وأفكار المصممين المحليين، الإقليميين والدوليين، ومعالجة قضايا ممارسة التصميم العملية، النظرية، الإدارية والتقنية.


برنامج الأطفال

يقدم أسبوع عمّان للتصميم فعاليات مخصصة بالأطفال واليافعين، تشمل ورشات عمل حول موضوع الحرف اليدوية والتصنيع، مما يتيح لهم الفرصة لاستكشاف أنواع مختلفة من المواد والأدوات ويساعد في تطوير مبادئ الفكر التصميمي لديهم.


برنامج الثقافة والغذاء

وهو برنامج ثقافي منوع يقدّم خلال فعاليات أسبوع عمّان للتصميم، مرتبط بتجربة الطهي التي تعتبر تجربة متكاملة  تمزج التصميم بالطبخ المحلي والضيافة والثقافة، ويرافق هذا البرنامج مجموعة متنوعة من الفقرات الموسيقية والعروض الفنية وعروض الأفلام.


المشاركة الاجتماعية وتوعية المجتمع

سيمكّن أسبوع عمّان للتصميم المجتمعات المحلية في المناطق الريفية والحضرية في الأردن من خلال توفير التعلم والفرص الاقتصادية التي تسمح لهم بتطوير منتجات أو مبادرات في التصميم تبرزالحرفية إلى جانب مواهب محلية أخرى جديدة.


 البرنامج الدولي

تقدم شبكتنا الدولية فرصة للمصممين المحليين أن يتمثلوا عالميا من خلال عرض أعمالهم وتوفير منصة لمشاركتهم في الأنشطة العالمية.


البرامج المستقلة

في إطار توسيع نطاق فعاليات أسبوع عمّان للتصميم، ستحتفي المساحات الإبداعية المفتوحة في مختلف أنحاء العاصمة بإبداعات متخصصة بالمصمّمين من خلال استضافة فعاليات مستقلّة خلال فترة انعقاد الحدث، حيث ستكون الدعوة مفتوحة أمام الجميع لزيارة الاستديوهات، المتاجر، ورشات العمل، الشركات، المعارض، المتاحف والمؤسسات المختلفة، للتعرّف عن قرب على التصميم في مدينتهم.

6-14 October 2017

It’s Time for Design in Amman

The second edition of the nine-day annual celebration will take place from 6 - 14 October 2017.

At a Glance

Amman is a young city of massive potential, with many untapped stories, talents and ambitions. As such, it holds a unique opportunity to become an oasis for creativity, presenting a critical cross-section of design in the region and highlighting the diversity of Jordan’s rich cultural tapestry.

Amman Design Week is an annual immersive experience in design, supported by Her Majesty Queen Rania Al Abdullah. Focused on creating a forum for learning, exchange and collaboration, this platform empowers designers through the cross-pollination of communities and ideas. The second edition of the nine-day annual celebration will take place from 6 - 14 October 2017.

Building on last years favorable outcomes as measured by audience engagement, innovation, and designer success stories, Amman Design Week will continue to grow annually to become a hallmark for educational and cultural programming in the city, establishing Jordan as a recognized hub for design, creativity and modern Arab culture.


The 2017 Experience

Amman Design Week 2017 offers an array of programs that keep the discourse alive around design, crafts, and making, with an aim to build further connections and elaborate learning programs focused on local and conscious design. This year we launch the first comprehensive program specific to students, as well as introduce cross-country engagement and mobile experiences.

Amman Design Week is an annual connecting point – one that illustrates the creative power that is generated when designers and innovators come together. The 2017 theme of "movement" raises the collective voice, and is at the core of what Amman Design Week stands for – collaboration, exchange, and the creation of momentum for the transfer of ideas, expressions and stories.

Read more about the 2017 Theme


Exhibitions & Events

Beginning with our main hub in downtown Amman and extending outwards to different creative spaces around the city, Amman Design Week showcases works by over 100 local and regional designers, encompassing a holistic experience in design and immersion in cultural and educational programming.

For 2017, our main exhibition will be held at The Hangar/Ras El Ain Gallery in downtown Amman, and will be curated by Ahmad Humeid, founder and CEO of SYNTAX. The Hangar Exhibition will present selected works by a new generation of regional and local designers.


Student Program

Working closely with Jordanian universities and schools, Amman Design Week creates learning opportunities for design students, connecting them with established practitioners through a mentorship program, internships, and volunteering opportunities. This year also marks our first student exhibition, highlighting the creativity of local youth and encouraging cross-institutional engagement.


Tours & Mobile Experiences

This year, going beyond the conventional format of a static exhibition, Amman Design Week is on the move. We introduce a program that takes audiences on an excursion around the city, to allow for a deeper engagement with the hidden corners of creativity in Jordan.


Workshops & Talks

Amman Design Week presents a series of workshops and talks that range from introductory level sessions for the general public to intensive learning experiences targeted for designers wishing to expand their horizons and hone their skills. The series connects the general public with local, regional and international designers’ work and ideas, and addresses issues of design practice, process, theory, management and technique.


Children’s Program

Specialized hands-on activities and crafts workshops for children and youth, which are focused on the exploration of different materials and tools.


Cultural & Food Program

Woven throughout the events of Amman Design Week is a carefully curated cultural program and culinary experience that represents a comprehensive and interlinked food and design experience and an immersive experience in urban cuisine, hospitality, and culture. Events include live music, performance, activations, and film screenings.


Community Outreach & Social Engagement

Amman Design Week empowers communities in rural and urban areas across Jordan through learning and economic opportunities that allow them to develop new products or initiatives in design that highlight craft alongside other local talents.


International Program

Our international network presents local designers with an opportunity to be represented internationally by showcasing their work as well as providing a platform for their engagement in global activities.


Independent Programs

As part of our citywide engagement, creative spaces around the city are celebrating design by hosting their own programs and independent events during the week. The program invites audiences to visit participating designers, craftspeople, studios, concept stores, workshops, companies, galleries, museums and institutions to learn more about design in their city.