6–14 تشرين الأول 2017

حي الحرف

أضف إلی المفضلة

عن حي الحرف

يشهد برنامج هذا العام عودة حي الحرف ، المساحة المكرّسة للاحتفاء بخطاب الصناعات الحرفيّة الاجتماعية والأدائية والنّقدية يوفّر حي الحرف هذا العام، والذي يقامفي مساحة مفتوحة ضمن مركز الحسين الثقافي صمّمتها المعماريّة دينا حدّادين، تجربة متعدّدة الحواس حول ثقافة الصناعة والحفظ وتقاليدها.

هنا نتجوّل عبر سلسلة أكشاك ومحلات متنقّلة وتجهيزات تصميميّة ونشاطات ثقافيّة وطعام، وعدد من الحرفيين الذين يعملون بمختلف المواد.

تقرّب سلسلة "حرفيّة الصناعة"، التي تدعو لإحياء الصناعات اليدويّة، والتي نسّقتها شرمين صوالحة، الجمهور إلى قلب الحرف ضمن تجربة تعلّميّة تجمع ما بين التراث المادي والمعنوي والتصميم والتقنيّة، مسلّطة الضوء على الحرف المختفية وقصصها.

تشمل مساحة الصنّاع أيضاً حرف الطعام، مع التركيز على ثقافة حفظ الطعام عبر تجربّة تفاعليّة تحت اسم "مونة".


السيل

تصميم دينا حدّادين

صمّم "السيل" على هيئة تشبه سيل عمّان الذي أُغرِق تحت منطقة راس العين في منتصف التسعينيّات. تم بناء التصميم، الذي يمتد على مسافة 100 متر، من 40 وحدة، ويشغر مساحته الداخليّة التي ترتفع إلى 7 متر، سوق الصنّاع المتنقّل المؤقّت، وبرنامج الطعام وتجهيزات فنيّة بنيت على شكل مساحات اجتماعيّة في قلب المدينة.

وعبر استخدام نظام سقّالات مؤقّت، يخلق التجهيز هندسة وأشكالاً جديدة تتأرجح وتتهاوي حول البيئة المحيطة، بشكل يسمح للطبيعة بأن تندلق بها. كما يوفّر التصميم ملجأً يمكن التحكّم به بشكل جزئي عبر استخدام أنواع أقمشة خفيفة الوزن تمتد على هيكلها، خالقة أشكالاً تذكّر بالأوريغامي، والتي تخلق بدورها خيالات من الضوء والصلابة والفراغ.

بينما بنيت المحلات من أقفاص الخبز المعدنيّة والتي تمّت إعادة استخدامها، والتي استخدمت سابقاً كصواني تبريد في المخابز.

التصميم من تكليف "أسبوع عمّان للتصميم"، ونفّذ بمساعدة المصممين خالد علي ونورما قبطي، و Raw "محمد الحنيطي" ورنا زيدان.

عن دينا حدادين

مصممة معمارية متعددة الاختصاصات وفنانة بصرية صاعدة علّمت نفسها بنفسها، تقيم وتعمل في الأردن. تأثرت أساليب حدادين الفنية بشكل كبير بعملها في التصميم المعماري إلى جانب بحثها عن المدن والأماكن يجسّد عملها المتعدد الطبقات ذلك الصراع حول حقّ المدينة، وحقّ الاختلاف في لمنظر الطبيعي للعمليات الحضرية العابرة. ومن خلال الرسومات واللوحات والتصوير الفوتوغرافي، إلى جانب النحت والتكوين، تدرس الأماكن أثناء تحولها وتغيّر جغرافيتها وانتمائها ومقاومتها، وتلك الأماكن المتخيّلة. حصلت حدادين على درجة البكالوريوس في التصميم المعماري في العام 2006 وتتدرّب في شركة "سيمبيوسيس ديزاينز". في العام 2008، التحقت  بدورة تدريبية في كلية الفنون البصرية بمدينة نيويورك وشاركت في العديد من المعارض المحلية والدولية، بالإضافة إلى عدد من معارض البينالي وبرامج الفنانين.

حرفيين:

  • النفخ بالزجاج - زاوية الزجاج
    محمد ماهر القزاز
  • حياكة السجّاد - المعايعة لحياكة السجّاد
    وادي معايعة
  • صناعة الخناجر - خناجر مصنوعة باليد
    زيد محسن
  • حياكة السلال - مؤسّسة الأميرة تغريد
    نساء من كفرنجة وعجلون
  • أرابيسك - جوهرة الأردن للفن والفيسفساء
    هلال الشهاب، محمد غفير
  • صناعة اللبّاد - مؤسّسة الأميرة تغريد
    نساء من غور الفيفا
  • فسيفساء - جوهرة الأردن للفن والفيسفساء
    حرفيات من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة من مادبا

محلات وكشك الحرف:

  • ايادينا
  • خزانة هبة
  • عراق الأمير
  • كمأ
  • رندة حتق
  • Applique
  • زوايد
  • مؤسّسة نهر الأردن
  • EDGY by Lama

الإنشاءات الفنية في حيّ الحرف:

  • لافتات طاولات "مونة"- لمبة – هنا غاوي
  • The Gojo -  باولا فران
  • استكشاف - ملهم ابراهيم النجّار
  • مشاهد لعب - سارة عبد المجيد، ساندرا الحياري
  • بوابة الشمس - رهام شربجي ويانونه
  • الجناح البيئي الأخضر - سارة السوداني

راس العين

الممشى ومركز الحسين الثقافي، راس العين

6-14 October 2017

The Crafts District

Add to Favorites

About the Crafts District

This year witnesses the return of the pop-up Crafts District, a space dedicated to celebrating the social, performative, and critical discourse of crafts and making. Taking place in an open-air structure designed by architect Dina Haddadin, and at the Al Hussein Cultural Center, this year's Crafts District offers a multi-sensory experience in local culture and traditions in making and preservation.

Weave through a series of demonstration booths, pop-up shops, design installations, cultural activities, food, and a selection of craft artisans working with a variety of ingredients materials.

Advocating for the return of the handmade, ‘The Craft of Making’ series, curated by Shermine Sawalha, brings audiences closer to the heart of crafts in a learning experience that blends tangible and intangible heritage, design, and technique, highlighting the dying crafts and stories.

The Crafts District also extends to the craft of food, with a focus on the art of preservation in local culture, through an interactive experience entitled ‘Mouneh’.


The Stream

Structure designed by Dina Haddadin

Shaped in a manner that resembles the "seil", or stream, of Amman that was buried under the Ras El Ain area of the city in the mid-seventies, "The Stream" is a 100m linear structure is made up of fourteen modular units. Within its 7m high interior void is a temporary pop-up crafts market, curated food program, and design installations built in the form of a social space in the heart of the city.

Using a temporary system of scaffolding, the installation creates new geometries and shapes that sway and break around the surrounding environment, allowing nature to spill in. The structure provides a semi-controlled shelter by using lightweight fabric stretched on its skeleton, creating forms reminiscent of origami, in turn creating plays of light and shadow, solid and void.

The shops are made of re-appropriated steel bread cages, formerly used as cooling trays in bakeries.

This installation was commissioned by Amman Design Week, and done with the assistance of designers Khalid Ali, Norma Kopty, and implemented by RAW (Mohammad Huneiti), and Rana Zeidan.

About Dina Haddadin

Dina Haddadin is a multidisciplinary architect and a growing self-taught visual artist, living and working in Jordan. Dina's artistic practice is deeply influenced by her architectural work and her examination of cities and places. Her multi-layered work portrays the struggle over the right to the city, and the right to be different in a landscape of transient urbanization. Through drawings, paintings, photography, sculpture and installation, she studies places in transition, changing geographies, belonging and resistance, and imagined places. Haddadin received her B.A. in Architecture in 2006 and is practicing at Symbiosis Designs Ltd. In 2008, she attended courses at the School of Visual Arts in New York City, and participated in a number of local and international exhibitions, Biennales and residencies since.

‘Craft Makers’

  • Glass blowing - Glass Corner
    Mohammad Maher Alqazaz محمد ماهر القزاز 
  • Carpet Weaving - Mai'ah Carpet Weaving
    Wadi Maa'ia 
  • Dagger Making - Original Handmade Daggers
    Zaid Mohisn زيد محيسن
  • Basket Weaving - Princess Taghreed Foundation
    Women from Kufranja and Ajloun 
  • Arabesque - Jordan Jewel For Art and Mosaic
    Hilal Al Ashhab, Mahmoud Ghafeer
  • Felt-making - Princess Taghreed Foundation
    Women from Ghor Fefa
  • Mosaic  - Jordan Jewel For Art and Mosaic
    Handicapped artisans from Madaba

Craft Shops:

  • Ayadeena
  • Hiba’s Closet
  • Iraq Al Amir
  • Kama Local Gourmet
  • Randa Hatk
  • Applique
  • Zawayed
  • Jordan River Foundation
  • Edgy by Lama

Installations:

  • Mouneh Table Signage LAMBA - Hana Ghawi
  • The Gojo Paola Farran 
  • Discovery Mulham Ibrahim Al Najjar
  • Playscapes Sarah Abdul Majid, Sandra Hiari 
  • The Sun Gate Reham Sharbaji, Yanone
  • ECO GREEN PAVILION Sara Soudani

Ras El Ain

The Walk and Al Hussein Cultural Center, Ras El Ain